The metatarsus consists of five bones metatarsals, listed from the medial aspect of the foot located at Tarsus.

The metatarsals are some long bones consisting of a triangular prismatic body with three sides, top and side, and two ends, front and rear, the latter with five faces, of which three are joint (except 1 and 5, which only It has two).

This website uses its own and third-party cookies to collect information in order to improve our services, to show you advertising related to your preferences, as well as to analyse your browsing habits..